### East Central Oklahoma Band Directors Association

## Agenda for Regular Meeting

Friday, January 5, 2024

1:30PM

	1.001 101				
I.	Call to order				
II.	Introduction of members present				
III.	Reading of Fall Minutes & Treasurers Report – John Outon				
IV.	Committee reports:				
	Scholarship Committee:				
	Winner to be announced at concert. Camden Trett/Wynnewood & Emma Collins/Dale				
	Director of the Year:				
	No Submissions, Body needs to decide to either vote today or not have a recipient this				
	year. VOTED TO NOT SELECT A DOY THIS YEAR				
V.	Chairperson Reports:				
	MS - Sarah Benito				
	JH – Travis Hathcote				
	HS - Steven Watson				
VI.	Election of <b>MS Chairperson</b> for 2024-2025 JORDAN EATON				
VII.	Election of <b>Sec/Treas</b> for 2024-2025: JOHN OUTON				
VIII.	Election of <b>President</b> for 2024-2025: NICK NOBLE				
IX.	Nominations for Clinicians for 2024-2025 SEE PAGE 2				
	High School				
	Junior High School				
	Middle School				
X.	Selection of Fall Meeting Date/Site: 9/9/2024 ADA MUSIC CENTER				
XI.	Selection of 2024 Audition Date/Site: 11/9/2024 SHAWNEE MIDDLE SCHOOL				
XII.	Selection of 2025 Clinic Date/Site 1/ 10-11/2025 ECU				
	(Possible Dates: January 3-4 or January 10-11)				
XIII	Concert Volunteers needed:				
	Programs – 4 people				
	Chair set-up – 6 people				
	Clean up – Everyone that can stay				

XIV. New Business Adjourn

### HIGH SCHOOL CLINICIAN NOMINATIONS FOR JANUARY 10-11, 2025:

- 1. BRIAN WALDON 1-757-502-3664 brian.walden@navy.mil
- 2. FRANK TRACZ
- 3. RANDALL STANDRIDGE
- 4. JARROD HALL
- 5. CAROLINE HAND

## JUNIOR HIGH CLINICIAN NOMINATIONS FOR 2025 JANUARY 10-11, 2025:

- 1. KATIE STEIER 1-405-481-9669
- 2. ARI TAYLOR
- 3. JARROD HALL
- 4. JIM WINKLE
- 5. CLAY JOHNSON

## MIDDLE SCHOOL CLINICIAN NOMINATIONS FOR JANUARY 10-11, 2025

- 1. JULIE CRYER 1-918-557-1162
- 2. BELINDA WATSON
- 3. DAVID CRAIG
- 4. KATHY EBY
- 5. BAILEY VAUGHN

### **Recent Clinicians:**

	<u> Middle School</u>	<u>Junior High</u>	<u>High School</u>
2024	Shain Baldwin	Randy Brooks	Ryan Meeks
2023	Byron Church	Jenn Kauffman	Chris Gregg
2022	Megan Perkins	Adam Mewhorter	Bronson Warren
2021	Kendal Hasty	Jeff Kidwell	Nick Meyers
2020	Belinda Watson	Michael Palmer	Teresa Purcell
2019	Byron Church	Brian Wolfe	Michael Raiber
2018	Donny Longest	Michael Beavers	Susan Clothier

## **Clinician Suggestions:**

# **Higher Ed Directors:**

Dr. Brad Genevro (OSU) Dr. Caroline Hand (OU)
Dr. Dan Belongia (Ark Tech) Dale Warren (U of Ark.)

Frank Troyka Frank Tracz (K-State) Brad Snow (Missouri State)

Marc Mueller Ed Huckeby John Zastoupil (U of Tenn.)

**High School/Middle School Directors:** 

Charlie Bartrug Ari Taylor Julie Cryer

Sarah Neely Ryan Meeks Vilette Stamper

Seth Boothby Teresa Segress Donna Shultz

Katie Batt Kevin Zamborsky Kyle Weimer

Angie Taylor Leslie Gregg Alex Claussen

Glen Sizemore K.G. Robinson Jana Gorham

Scott Hillock Ryan Edgemon

**Composers:** 

Brian Balmages Randall Standridge Robert Sheldon

Carol Brittin Chambers